Manage Members & Viewers
There are various roles that can be assigned to Members of a Workspace.
- – Admin – Can create, edit and view all Plans, invite new Members/Viewers and manage payments
- – Manager – Can create, edit and view all Plans and invite new Members/Viewers
- – Editor – Can edit or view Plans they’ve been assigned to
- – Viewer – Can only view Plans they’ve been assigned to
There’s two ways to manage Members and Viewers:
- 1. From your Dashboard click on your profile menu in the top-right corner of the screen, and then click on the Manage Workspace.
- 2. From your Dashboard click on the left-side bar and then click on Manage Workspace.
- From there click Manage on the Manage Members and Viewers card
Note: Users can be members of multiple Workspaces. A User can be an Admin in one Workspace and an Editor in another.
Add New Member
To add a user as an Admin, Manager or Editor to the Workspace, click ‘Add New Member’, then enter their email address and select their role. Workspace Admins and Workspace Managers have Admin rights to every plan in the Workspace. When assigning a user as a Workspace Editor, you will be prompted to select their permissions for each Action Plan: Plan Admin, Plan Editor, or Plan Viewer. If you unselect any of these roles, the Action Plan will not appear in the user’s workspace.
Add New Viewer
To add a user as a Viewer to the Workspace, click ‘Add New Viewer’, then enter their email address. You will be prompted to select which Action Plans they have Plan Viewer permissions to. Any Action Plans they have not been assigned to will not appear in the user’s workspace.
Manage Members and Viewers
To manage a Member or Viewer, click Manage on the user’s card. On this page you can change the user’s Workspace Role, change their permissions on each Plan in the Workspace, add them to a Team and remove them from the Workspace.